Staff & Administration

Consortium Staff

For general queries concerning "Reacting to the Past," please email or call 212-851-2112.

Executive Director: Mark C. Carnes, Professor of History, Barnard College 

Administrative Director: Jennifer Worth, Barnard College

Editorial Board Director: Nicolas Proctor, Simpson College

Membership & Outreach Manager: Maddie Provo, Barnard College

The Reacting Consortium is additionally staffed by several Student Workers. Click here to access the Student Workers page.

Consortium Board Members, 2018-19 AY 

We are currently accepting nominations to replace several board members. Please see this brief for full information, and submit your/your nominee's materials to Vice Chair Gretchen Galbraith ( by April 8, 2019.

  • Scout Blum (2016-19) 
  • Tony Crider (Chair, 2018-21)
  • Rebecca Faulkner (Alumni Member, 2018-19)
  • Gretchen Galbraith (Vice Chair, 2018-21)
  • Dorothea Herreiner (2018-21)
  • Joseph Hogan (Alumni Member, 2018-2020)
  • Jennifer Jung-Kim (2018-21)
  • Paula Lazrus (2016-19) 
  • John Lucaites (2017-20)
  • Kelly McFall (2017-20)
  • John Carter McKnight (2018-21)
  • Verdis Robinson (2018-21)
  • Judith Shapiro (2018-21)
  • Mary Jane Treacy (2016-19) 
  • Eddie Watson (2017-20)
  • Jace Weaver (2016-19)

Reacting Editorial Board

In addition to the Consortium Board, Reacting to the Past has an Editorial board, whose mission is to assist game designers and to maintain standards of quality for the Reacting series as a whole. They evaluate games in development and provide feedback to game designers to assist in the process of the academic publication of Reacting Games. 

For further information about the Reacting Consortium Editorial Board, click here.